‘Come Alive For Colorado’ Marshall Fire Benefit Benefits Members Of Umphrey’s, SCI, Big Gigantic, The Motet, And More


On Tuesday, February 22, members of the Boulder/Denver music community will converge on Denver Cervantes Masterpiece Ballroom for Come alive for Colorado, a benefit concert for those affected by the Marshall Fire, which destroyed hundreds of Boulder-area homes in the last days of 2021.

Organized by Ali Jay in partnership with live for live music, Come Alive For Colorado will feature over thirty notable touring musicians. The diverse collection of scheduled artists draws from a wide range of genres, representing the stylistic diversity of Colorado’s live music community.

Artists scheduled to appear at Come Alive For Colorado on February 22 include Kris Myers (McGee d’Umphrey, Kick The Cat), DJ Williams (The Tiny Universe of Karl Denson), Jason Han (The String Cheese Incident), Dominique Lalli (Big Gigantic), Adam Deish (Lettuce, Break Science), Borah Lee (scientific pause), Marcus Rezak, and a number of the motet family members, including current band members David Watts, Joey Porter, Ryan Jalbert, and Garrett Sayers and former member Scott Messersmith.

The event will also include a clothing drive. Please bring any undamaged clothing you wish to donate to those affected by the fire to the venue locker room on the day of the show.

Those unable to attend the two-set benefit show in person will be able to log on to a live broadcast via Jamcast with set break DJ sets by Doey Joey and DJ Charisma.

Tickets for Come Alive For Colorado: A Benefit For Marshall Fire Survivors are on sale now on the venue’s website here. Proceeds from ticket sales will go to survivors of the Marshall Fire via call for music, an organization that uses the arts and entertainment community as a platform to raise funds and awareness of various charities through live music and entertainment events.

RSVP to the Facebook event page here. Check out the full list of scheduled artists below:

Come Alive For Colorado – Artist Lineup

Kris Myers (Drums – Umphrey’s McGee)
DJ Williams (Guitar – Karl Denson’s Tiny Universe)
Marcus Rezak (guitar – Shred is Dead)
Jason Hann (Percussion – The String Cheese Incident)
Ashley Niven (Vocal – French Cuffs)
Jessica Jones (Vocal – Jessica Jones Project)
Joey Porter (Keys – The motet)
Ryan Jalbert (Guitar – The Motet)
Scott Messersmith (Percussion, formerly The Motet)
Garret Sayers (Bass – Le Motet)
Dave Watts (Drums – Le Motet)
Dominic Lali (Saxophone – Big Gigantic)
Joe Marcineck (Guitar – Joe Marcinek Band)
Ola Timothy (Bass, Joe Marcineck Band)
Adam Deitch (Drums – Break Science, Lettuce)
Borham Lee (Keys – Break Science)
Chris Duffy (Bass – Magic Beans)
Casey Russell (Keys – Beanstalk)
Cody Wales (Drums – Magic Beans)
Eric Luba (keyboard, vocals – Analog Sun, The RunniKine)
Will Trask (Percussion, Drums – The RunniKine, The High Hawks)
Jeff Lloyd (guitar – The Heavy Pets)
Nicholas Gerlach (saxophone)
Chantil Dukart (Vocals, Keyboards)
Dakoda Tanksley (Guitar – Kodak Connection)
Jimmy Finnegan (bass, squeaky feet)
DJ Charisma – (DJ, Jason Bova)
DJ Doey Joey
Brazen Brothers
Alexander Desshawn


Comments are closed.